Korea Open 2022 Badminton Prize Money Breakdown, How Many Winners Will Get?


The Korea Open is a badminton event that is held every year and organized in Seoul.  The premier badminton tournament, now popularly known as the Korea Open Super Series is part of the BWF(Badminton World Federation) Super 500 series since 2007. All set to kickstart in less than a week, the contest is finally said to make an appearance after a 2-year gap due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The BWF Super 500 event is going to feature India’s badminton superstars Saina Nehwal, PV Sindhu, Kidambi Srikanth, and Lakshya Sen who will be up and running in the tournament as they compete to maintain the good streak of victory for Indian Badminton. Let’s check out the prize money and its distribution as detailed below.

When is the Korea Open 2022?

The 2022 Korea Open Super 500 Badminton championship begins on April 5 2022 and will be held from Wednesday at the Palma Stadium in Suncheon, South Korea. The tournament will end on April 10, 2022.

Korea Open 2022 Badminton Prize Money Pool Distribution

According to the table given below, a prize fund of USD$360,000 will be dispensed among the winners and semi-finalists.


BWF Korea Open Badminton 2022 Schedule

The tournament will come about from April 5th to April 10th, 2022, held at Palma Indoor Stadium, Suncheon, South Korea. With this, the Korea Open will be held at Suncheon for the very first time.

April 5-6th: First-round matches will start

April 7th : Second-round matches will begin

April 8th: Quarter-finals will begin

April 9th : Semi-finals will begin

April 10th : Finals scheduled

Indian players at Korea Open 2022:

Men’s Singles: Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, Sourabh Verma, Parupalli Kashyap, HS Prannoy, Kiran George

Women’s Singles: PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, , Sri Krishna Priya Kudaravalli , Malvika Bansod

Men’s Doubles: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty, Krishna Prasad Garaga-Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala ,MR Arjun-Dhruv Kapila, B. Sumeeth Reddy-Navaneeth Bokka,

women’s doubles: Ashwini Ponnappa and Sikki Reddy

Mixed Doubles: The Indian mixed doubles pair Ashwini Ponnappa and Sumeeth Reddy will kickstart their contest against Malaysia’s Lai Pei Jing and Tan Kian Meng. They comprise of the only Indian duo in the mixed doubles.

Where to watch the live streaming of the Korea Open Badminton Championships 2022?

The Korea Open Badminton Championships will be streamed on Voot Select and the official BWF YouTube channel.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.